Morgan City

Public Library

Events

Mon Oct 18 @ 1:30PM - 05:00PM
KEEP CALM AND COLOR ON
Mon Oct 25 @ 1:30PM - 05:00PM
KEEP CALM AND COLOR ON
Fri Oct 29 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
HALLOWEEN SOCIAL
Card-catalog Button

lalibconbanner972

Access ALL the Databases 


Alphabetical Listing of Databases:

 


 

BkRvw

Book Index with Reviews

Full-text searchable reviews of book, music, and DVD/video titles.


BusSrch

Business Searching Interface

Provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.


 

 logoConsumer Health 

Consumer Health Complete

Convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information.
Search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.


Ehost

EBSCO Host

EBSCO Host offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. 


  

Gale1 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Literary criticism for students and small business resources.


 HomeworkLA

Homework Louisiana

Live Online Tutor

Skills Builder


 

 KidsSrch

Kids Search

Kids Search is designed especially for youth in grades K-8.


LearningExpress 

Learning Express

A comprehensive interactive learning platform of tests, courses, and career preparation for students and adults.


  Lit Ref Ctr

Literary Reference Center

Information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.


 LaDigLib

 Louisiana Digital Library

An online library of over 144,000 digital materials about Louisiana's history, culture, places, and people.


LaJobs

Louisiana Jobs & Career Center

LAJaCC pulls together resources for those seeking new careers, changing jobs, needing a little extra help preparing for the job market, online one-on-one tutoring and access to free workforce development classes.


Newsbank 

Newsbank

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers -- all in one easy-to-search database.


SaludEspanol 

Salud En Espanol

Consumer Health Complete - Spanish Edition 


ScribWrSeries 

Scribner Writers Series

Biographies of many authors' lives and works.


SearchSaurus 

Searchasaurus

Content for young children with lexile ranking and teacher resources.


StRsrchCtr 

Student Research Center

Search EBSCOhost's top 10 student resources at once, plus The American Heritage(R) Dictionary, 4th Edition and The Columbia Encyclopedia.


TwayneAuthor 

Twayne’s Author Series

Full text discussions of many authors' works and chronologies of their lives.


 

Contact Us

220 Everett St
Morgan City, La.
70380
985-380-4646
FAX: 985-380-4699
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 

ANTHONY DOERR
Morgan City Public Library.
CLOUD CUCKOO LAND

STUART WOODS
Morgan City Public Library.
FOUL PLAY

THE JEALOUSLY MAN
Morgan City Public Library.
JO NESBO

THE JAILHOUSE LAWYER
Morgan City Public Library.
JAMES PATTERSON


JUDE DEVERAUX
Morgan City Public Library.
AN IMPOSSIBLE PROMISE


THE WISH
Morgan City Public Library.
NICHOLAS SPARKS

A DARKER REALITY

Morgan City Public Library.
ANNE PERRY

HEATHER GRAHAM
Morgan City Public Library.
THE UNKNOWN

SUSAN WITTIG ALBERT
Morgan City Public Library.
HEMLOCK

ALICE HOFFMAN
Morgan City Public Library.
THE BOOK OF MAGIC

DANIELLE STEEL
Morgan City Public Library.
THE BUTLER

JOHN LE CARRE'
Morgan City Public Library.
SILVERVIEW

JAMES PATTERSON
Morgan City Public Library.
2 SISTERS DETECTIVE AGENCY

SUSAN MALLERY
Morgan City Public Library.
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING GUEST

FERN MICHAELS
Morgan City Public Library.
SANTA CRUISE